Concerts

2018 season:

Sunday 11 February 2018: Conducting Skills Workshop, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, 2:00-5:00pm (approx)

Friday 16 February 2018: Queen Elizabeth University Hospital, 7:30-9:30pm

Sunday 25 February 2018: Erskine Home, 2:00-3:45pm

Sunday 3 June 2018: Mugdock Park Bandstand, 12:30-2:30pm

Friday 22 June 2018: Summer Concert/West End Festival, Hyndland Parish Church, 7:30pm

Sunday 29 July 2018: MugStock, Mugdock Country Park, 12:00-1:00pm

Sunday 12 August 2018: Mugdock Park Bandstand, 12:00-2:00pm.

  • This free concert is part of Festival 2018, the cultural programme for the Glasgow 2018 European Championships.

Sunday 26 August 2018: Kirkintilloch Canal Festival, Regent Gardens, 12:00-2:00pm.

Saturday 15 December 2018: QEUH Atrium Concert for Children, 2:30-4:30pm

Friday 21 December 2018: Christmas Concert, Hyndland Parish Church, 7:30-9:45pm

 

Sunday 23 December 2018: People’s Palace, Winter Gardens, 12:00-2:00pm

 

Diary Dates…

SCBF Glasgow Regional Festival, Sunday 2nd December 2018, at Williamwood High School, Clarkston. Final details here: SCBF Glasgow Sunday 2nd DecGold Plus!

SCBF National Finals, Sunday 17 March 2019, Perth Concert Hall.

DCB Summer Concert: Friday 21 June 2019, 7:30pm, Hyndland Parish Church

Valencia (Spain), provisionally 11-19 July 2020: International Music Band Contest – Link to contest website. See Tours page for more.

 

Previous events…

 

Click here for concerts from earlier seasons.