Committee nomination 2019

In accordance with the Band Constitution (para. 5), the DCB chair and committee members are elected/re-elected at the annual general meeting, and normally serve for a 3-year term in the first instance. We anticipate that a number of vacancies will arise for the 2019-20 session. With the consent of the nominee, any two current band members (proposer and seconder) are entitled to propose potential committee members. Details of the current committee and proposed nominations are given below.

Please use the link below (scroll down) if you wish to make a nomination, or contact the chair (David) or secretary (Harriet) if you wish to discuss possible nomination. Nominations will close 1 week before the AGM* to allow for online elections (if required).

*AGM scheduled for Saturday 5 October 2019, so nominations will close on 28 September.

Current committee:
NamePositionNo. of years served on committeeStatus Proposed Committee for 2019-20
David BroadChair2Standing downHarriet Fishley (proposed by David Broad, seconded by Fiona McLean)
Susan Macfarlane1
Harriet FishleySecretary and Joint Librarian42nd term of 3 yearsSusan Macfarlane
Fiona RossTreasurer42nd term of 3 yearsFiona Ross
Emma Wylie1Emma Wylie
Anneli DembergLibrarian1Anneli Demberg
Cameron McCulloch42nd term of 3 yearsCameron McCulloch, as vice-chair (proposed by David Broad)
Neil Harper1Neil Harper
Nicola McConnell2Standing downRuth Sinclair (proposed by Fiona McLean, seconded by Susan Macfarlane)
Fiona McLean1Fiona McLean

Proposals so far:


  • Harriet Fishley

Vice chair

  • Cameron McCulloch (proposer: David Broad)


  • Susan Macfarlane (committee nomination)


  • Fiona Ross (2nd term – committee nomination)

Ordinary members (5 vacancies)

  • Emma Wylie
  • Neil Harper (Making Music rep)
  • Anneli Demberg (Joint Librarian)
  • Fiona McLean
  • Ruth Sinclair

Click here to complete the online nomination form.